Caching Friends

Topics of interest to NWOGEO as a group.

Moderator: Steering Committee

hammbh
Moderate Poster (50 - 99 posts)

Caching Friends

Post by hammbh »

I've noticed that the change of weather is starting to bring everyone out about more. I know that many of us know each other in the NWOGEO group and thought it might be cool to see if people would want to team up from time to time and go caching together. (I apologize if this there is already a thread like this! I didn't see anything when I looked.) Perhaps anyone looking for a cache buddy or just someone to cache with on a nice day could post on here. I feel it's better to share responsibilities of driving and navigating as well as split the cost of gas!!

Anyway, I have cabin fever like crazy and try to go out every chance I get to pick up at least a few caches. I wanted to see if other cachers around the area would like to possibly join me on occasion or let me tag along on their adventure. I'm an online student and teach only two days a week, so my schedule is typically pretty flexible! I can usually take off a day or two (if I'm lucky) per week to go out caching. I am usually available on Tue and Thu-Sun. Aside from Bowling Green, I need caches in pretty much every area!

Sadly, none of my friends in BG are into caching, so I figured I'd reach out to my NWOGEO friends. E-mail my geocaching address, hammbh@gmail.com, if you ever want a partner in crime or have extra room for me to tag along! :mrgreen:

UPDATE: I wanted to see if perhaps trying a public calendar would be more effective rather than having to use strictly the forum. A group calendar would be cool to have anyway! Also, is there any way I can embed this in the post? Using the iframe tag did not work. :/

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?hl= ... utput=html
Last edited by hammbh on Sun 2011-03-27, 16:31:20, edited 1 time in total.
yogi57
Super Level Poster (1k - 1999 posts)

Re: Caching Friends

Post by yogi57 »